Happy belated New Year.

I apologize for the lack of updates as of late. Between, work, the holidays, and being bedridden with a cold over the weekend I haven’t found much time to write anything. Hopefully you had a pretty great Christmas, and a fun New Year’s. Anyway, I was fortunate enough to receive a Wii U this year, and a few games. So you’ll probably see a few reviews for Wii U games in addition to the PC games, and retro titles I pick up as I now have one.

So far, I’ve been really enjoying mine. Honestly, it’s really cool. If you have yet to play one for whatever reason JewWario did a pretty nice overview when he received his just over a year ago. It’s not a system war thing from me here either. I’ve played all three entrants on account of friends’ owning XB1’s, and PS4’s, and they all have their strengths. Fortunately most everything not made by Nintendo, Microsoft, or Sony also comes to the computer. So I’ll be able to tell you about multiplatform games save for any special features an XB1 or a PS4 might have. If I do get a chance to play through a game on one of those units however, I’ll try to congeal some thoughts about those as well. Angry Joe had a couple of nice overviews for those.

I just wanted this little corner of the internet know that yes, I’ll still be doing this game blog whether it grows into glorious web fame, or it only reaches 5 people. I hope to also (I said “Hope” not “Promise”) get the layout a little bit easier to follow beyond tags. I’m limited in how much I can do with the current layout.

For those who visit, I thank you, it’s a nice feeling to know someone enjoys reading what I have to say about the hobby. Hopefully this will be a better New Year for everyone.

Game on!

Leave a Reply

